A smaller text A normal text A larger text

CFB Staff

Under the direction of the Board, CFB staff assist candidates, audit and publicize how money is raised and spent in local elections, engage and educate voters, and make policy and legislative recommendations.

Amy M. Loprest

Executive Director

Amy M. Loprest was named Executive Director of the New York City Campaign Finance Board in September 2006, after serving two years as the Board’s Assistant Executive Director. Previously, she held a number of key positions at the CFB, including Chief of the Candidate Services Unit and Deputy General Counsel.

Ms. Loprest has been a speaker and participant at forums nationally as well as internationally on campaign finance issues and is the author of a report for IFES, an international nonprofit organization that supports the building of democratic societies, titled Transparent Public Funding in Nigeria. She has been an active member of the Council on Governmental Ethics Laws (COGEL) and served as its president. Ms. Loprest is a member of the Order of the Coif, clerked for the Honorable Denise Cote, United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York, and was an adjunct professor of Political Science at Fordham University.

Ms. Loprest received her B.S. in Economics from the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School of Business and graduated cum laude from Fordham University School of Law where she was a Stein Public Interest Law Scholar and a member of the Fordham International Law Journal.

Roberta Maria Baldini

Assistant Executive Director for Campaign Finance Administration

Kitty Chan

Chief of Staff

Sue Ellen Dodell

General Counsel for Policy Guidance

Eric Friedman

Assistant Executive Director for Public Affairs

Hillary Weisman

General Counsel for Legal Affairs

Rudy Castro

Chief of Records Management

Sauda Chapman

Director of Auditing and Accounting

Daniel Cho

Director of Candidate Services

Onida Coward Mayers

Director of Voter Assistance

Rhonda Gaskins

Chief of Document Processing

Kenneth O'Brien

Director of Systems Administration

Jesse Schaffer

Director of Special Compliance

Corey Schaffer

Director of Administrative Services and Human Resources

Matthew Sollars

Director of Public Relations

Elizabeth A. Upp

Director of Communications